OFSTED 2024: GOOD in all areas! “There is a really strong, inclusive culture in this school that promotes equality for all, and that is really modelled through all staff and through the leadership, because all children are welcome here and the school does everything they can to care, nurture and educate.” (OFSTED 24)


Staff Name


Mrs Debbie Groom

Headteacher, SENDCO Manager and DSL

Mrs Kath Baird

Senior Leader, Class 2 Teacher, Deputy DSL and SEN Support

Miss Kimberley Atkins

EYFS Class Teacher (Wednesday - Friday)

Mrs Jo Deane

EYFS Class Teacher (Monday and Tuesday)

Mr Andy Thorpe

Class Three Teacher and Deputy DSL

Mr Jason Stone

Class Four Teacher 

Mrs Julie Hazell

HLTA and Forest School Teacher

Miss Dani Hazell

Nursery Nurse and Midday Supervisor

Mrs Nicky Caine

HLTA and Midday Supervisor

Mrs Tanya Sims

1-1 LSA

Mrs Lindsay Pattison

SEN LSA and Midday Supervisor

Mrs Sam Maughan

LSA and Midday Supervisor

Mrs Lianne Laynes

School Secretary 

Mrs Krystyna Vylgina

Finance Officer

Mrs Charlotte Davies

Catering Manager

Mrs Helen Fagan

Catering Manager